Seattle: The Most Active City in the USA

We arrived in Seattle just as Men’s Health declared Seattle the most active city in the United States. This is great news because I truly believe that you are shaped by the peer group that surrounds you. We’re fortunate to have active friends and even found room to build out a home gym in our new place.

I already have plans to try Spinning for the first time and am longing to go bouldering at my old climbing gym. But summer in Seattle is all about being outdoors so I’m particularly looking forward to some great walks and hikes, especially in the nearby mountain ranges. When winter comes I’m more likely to include some hot yoga or swimming at an indoor pool.

Needless to say, I have a lot of curiosity about the fitness scene in Seattle. At the same time I’m eager to improve my skills in web development so I’m playing around with a site focused on Seattle Yoga Studios and Gyms in Seattle. A friend and I are committed to updating it as we learn more about the sorts of things that keep Seattle at the peak of the active list. The site is called fitropolis.com. Check it out!

